top of page
  • Writer's pictureImogen

The best Depop Vintage stores (that won't break the bank)

I have wanted to shop sustainable for so long, but truth be told, when I would venture away from the fast fashion world I would feel lost. I didn't know where to begin. Every shop I would find would be expensive and completely out of my price range as a student, and I'd feel frustrated after my searches and then deflated, I wanted to shop sustainability but nothing stood out to me.


That was until, I decided to explore Depop. I think Depop is one of them stores which is amazing but there is so much content, sometimes it's off putting. And sometimes, you end up scrolling through hundreds of items, well to find, nothing. So, I have saved you hours of tedious scrolling and decided to share with you some of my favourite Depop shops (Vintage Edition of course).


I instantly fell in love with this store. I can say whole heartily that I love every single piece this designer makes. I want everything. The items are amazing quality, greatly priced which means they are accessible for everyone and there are so many cropped, vintage designs to chose from, ranging from reworked Burberry, Nike, Ralph Lauren... the list goes on. Hence, the name, all the items are cropped and come with an elasticated waist band which is a really nice touch.






This store is the definition of vintage heaven. These reworked pieces are immaculate and with options ranging from hooded sweatshirts, tank tops, crop tops, your vintage wardrobe is sorted for summer. For designer brands, the price tag on these pieces is reasonable and for unique pieces that nobody else is going to have, this is the store for you.




The two previous stores I mentioned play relatively safe in terms of vintage fashion and focus on reworking designer brands, which is most peoples favourite kind of vintage. This next store is something completely different, its fun vintage- and if you are in the mood to experiment, this store is the one for you. The pieces include Hello-Kitty sweaters and Moschino look-a-like Teddy Bear T-Shirt Dresses. The best part about, this quirky fashion comes with a price that is totally attainable.




I love the aesthetic of this store. It's really like taking a step back in time and with the amount of pieces on this store, you could create a whole vintage outfit. You would basically be a real life, walking Pinterest board. The store sells everything you could fathom, tennis skirts, handbags, casual tees and cropped jumpers. And my favourite part is that they sell the cutest matching two pieces!




For the most part of this post I have focused on girls vintage clothing, but I had to give this vintage shop which sells boys sweatshirts a mention. If I could dress my boyfriend, it would be in this, in-fact, I would wear some of the sweatshirts myself. I love 'boys clothes' anyway and will always go to mens section in Urban Outfitters to find pieces as most of the time, I prefer the males section. The best part of 313 Vintage has be its incredible price point. Sweatshirts sell for as little as 20 pounds yet are staple, vintage wardrobe pieces.




And that's my five favourite current Vintage Depop Stores! If you like this kind of post and would like to see more like in the future, please do comment below.

78 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page